Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Ageing Head In ZBrush

Patackular
polycounter lvl 9
Offline / Send Message
Patackular polycounter lvl 9
Hey guys,

Been modelling this head of my mate's and I've tried to age it appropriately.

Feedback would be smashing.

Age_Front_1.jpg

Age_Side_1.jpg

Age_Diag_1.jpg

Replies

• Moosey_G
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    I don't think anyone would age that dramatically, especially these days. The older head seems more like it was subjected to food/sleep deprivation. The hollow cheeks and baggy skin under the eyes seem exaggerated. Looks nice though.
  • MEK
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    MEK
    Im no expert here, but the aged sculpt looks like hes been a drug addict, on the bottle and smoked 5 ciggars a day to get that weathered. But still kinda cool :)
  • Highelf
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Highelf polycounter lvl 11
    The earlobes (and general ear curve) look quite weird on the aged sculpt, they shouldn't stick out like that, but rather hang down (more loose than the young version)

I like the rest though.
  • Patackular
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Hahaha, you guys clearly don't know Ben.

Ok, it's an over exaggeration, but that's kinda what I was going for I suppose. I think I'm more worried about any parts that look dodgy or could be refined.

Thanks for the feedback :D
  • Patackular
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    The earlobes (and general ear curve) look quite weird on the aged sculpt, they shouldn't stick out like that, but rather hang down (more loose than the young version)

I like the rest though.

The thing is.... Ben_Refs_1.jpg

...that's him and his ears are bloody weird. I think you're right though, they could be made to sag more.

Glad you like :)
  • Highelf
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Highelf polycounter lvl 11