Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Trek-13 Shotgun

polycounter lvl 9
Offline / Send Message
Raider polycounter lvl 9
Latest:

shotgun_12.jpg

This is for a mod I'm working on atm, there was no concept for me to work off so it was just basically a experimentation time. This is the result, pretty happy, most people i've shown didn't say it sucked :D

Few more tweaks but i thought i'd post here to take a break from it and to get any crits you guys might have before i start the fun stage of lpoly !!

shotgun_05.jpg

Replies

• Kitteh
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Kitteh polycounter lvl 18
    Looks pretty good, but how do the sights work? Is it pump or semi auto?
  • catstyle
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    that's really nice. is it something you designed yourself? or actually a real life model?
  • Mik2121
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Mik2121 polycounter lvl 9
    Hey there! I'm no weapon pro so take all this with a grain of salt, but, while I think the silhouette looks pretty good, I think there are a couple areas that could be improved upon?.

The thing that sticks out the most, to me, is the part where you grab the weapon with the left hand (in case you're right handed). It feels like someone just slapped some metal sheet around the bottom of the weapon, and this part (in red) could look much better, plus it's something really 'big' to fix:

XQwaT.jpg

The other two red parts are the iron sight which seems a bit too thin to me, and also the end of the barrel at the bottom. Is it a grenade launcher? or a shotgun? or just some sort of light? It's a bit hard to read.. (but then again, I'm no weapon pro, so maybe it's just something I don't know).

Otherwise, looks pretty solid. Can't wait to see the finished model!.
  • Raider
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Raider polycounter lvl 9
    Thanks for the responses guys