Home Technical Talk

Lets TALK about MAC and PC.

polycounter lvl 13
Offline / Send Message
STRIKER polycounter lvl 13
My dam pc computer has been failing on me recently, i got it lets say about a 1 1/2 years ago. So you would think my computer would still be working fine......which its not. So i'm kind of fed up with these pcs failing every couple years. i have dusted and cleaned my own and had no viruses, so i'm pretty stumped on why the hardware failed. I am not a pro pc or mac, i try to see what will benefit me in the long run.

Mac is a simple machine to the eye but is powerful. Basically virus free, hardware and software built by apple. and they last for awhile.

Pc can be more powerful overall but in the end they die quicker by either short-lived hardware or virus infected software. So in general, their end is pretty dramatic

Basically,what i think mac is a superior machine cause of the care in building it. and now with the new imac, it comes with a quadcore, i7, 4-16 gb ram, ati card (forgot what exactly), and 1tb hardrive. You can also get bootcamp and run all windows programs(theirs your 3d programs) so with the specs, i think the 3d would come smoothly and you will have a machine for a long time.

sooo i might get a mac? i know its more money but hey it will save me money in the long run from buying parts smile.gif PLZ i know most of you are probably pc users lol dont hate and try to see both sides. I just want to know which one i should get for me.

Replies

• r_fletch_r
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    r_fletch_r polycounter lvl 9
    From personal experience Mac reliabilty is no better, the hardware is the same branded hardware you get in a PC. I think perhaps the switch to Intel has changed things in that regard.