Home General Discussion

Time Management (Self learners + College students only)

polycounter lvl 14
Offline / Send Message
DrunkShaman polycounter lvl 14
Greetings pcers;

I have been learning off the DT for some time now and I have another month to spare to learn this summer. DT tutorials are really intense and I am starting to become addicted to them.

Now, I have my bachelors starting in September that leaves 2 choices. Either buy an annual subscription and learn whenever I have time, Or, take massive notes and learn off of them until september (which I usually do when I am practicing while watching the tutorials)

So the question to you is, do you have any online tutorial annually subscribed while you do your bachelors or masters or whatever you do at college/Univ.

If so, how do you manage it?

Replies

• Sean VanGorder
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    I've been in school for over two years now, and I personally don't subscribe to anything, for a few reasons. One reason being that I'm extremely busy between school, jobs, social life and other stuff. So outside of classes, I don't really have time to work on in-depth tutorials in addition to my projects. Also, since I'm only working a part time job, I'm usually broke as shit and can't afford a subscription. Every once and I while I manage to save up enough to get myself and Eat3D video or something, but other than that I usually stick to free tutorials or learning from Polycount. Of course, it all depends on your personal situtation, so that's just my experience.
  • IEatApples
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Could always try to get the Uni to get the DVDs for their library. As long as people are going to use them they shouldn't mind.
  • Tom Ellis
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    My advice, drop the subscription altogether.