Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Bring it to life - Mechcommander 2 Campaing

polycounter
Offline / Send Message
rollin polycounter
EDIT: RELEASED!!

Download here

http://www.moddb.com/mods/dark-gray-borderworlds

So after more then half a year this project is now close enough to the finish line that I can post the first bits of information.
I'll update this thread whenever I have some news.

Are there some polycount MechCommander fans except me?.

More or less this is an campaign for wolfman's updated version of the mc2 source code game version. MC2X
  • But it will feature new building graphics (I'm still a 3d artist and not so much a mapper ;) )
  • I want to push the MC2 map visual quality to the limit with these maps.
  • Also I'm adding tiny bits of improvements like dropping some of the less useful team colors and replacing them with more fitting ones.
  • And I've changed the font size of the mission objectives to be better readable on higher resolutions.

DarkGray_Borderworlds.jpg

The "Rollin's Rocker" Logo is made by zealotdesign

Replies

• GarageBay9
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    GarageBay9 polycounter lvl 13
    I suddenly feel the urgent need to voice-key a fusion reactor and kill some freebirths.

Glad to see somebody is still giving that game some love, and I really like these building designs. They fit the old BattleTech art design very well. Earl Geier and Alan Nunis would be proud.
  • Cap Hotkill
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Cap Hotkill polycounter lvl 13
    Looks good!

Its funny but MechWarrior 2 Mercenaries had even Lower poly buildings and Lower res textures :P
  • Szark
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Szark polycounter lvl 12
    Huge fan of the original MechCommander here! Never got into the second one though! :)

Lookin' good so far, keep it up!
  • Der Hollander
    Options
    Offline / Send Message