Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Portfolio is here.. finally

polycounter lvl 6
Offline / Send Message
A-N-P polycounter lvl 6
Hey guys.

Been working on my portfolio over the holidays and tonight I finally got round to hosting it. It was all coded and designed by moi (with little experience and many tutorials off the net.) It will serve as a place for me to showcase my assignments from college and also personal work.

Thought I'd leave a link for you guys to check it out and give me a bit of feedback. But please bare in mind that I have only been in college for 6 months so the artwork might not be up to scratch (yet) :)

Check it out http://andrewpottage.co.uk

Replies

• KateC
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    KateC polycounter lvl 7
    I'm a college noob myself, so I feel your pain about not having a great portfolio just yet.

One small thing about your site, and maybe some of the pros around here can either shoot me down or back me up, but I might take out the "aspiring 3D artist" mention. I've always been told that not only should you be aiming to do professional quality work, but also presenting yourself as a professional wherever possible.

Other than that, the simple navigation is great. High fives.
  • Purplepaint
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Purplepaint polycounter lvl 8
    Very clean, simple to use site, displays work and does what its supposed to without over doing it, great job!
  • Seaseme
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Seaseme polycounter lvl 8
    Hey man, good start.

Work hard in school! Your best resource is the internet. Always have reference and don't be afraid to ask questions.

By the way, this is the wrong forum :)
  • A-N-P
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    A-N-P polycounter lvl 6
    Thanks for the comments guys.

@KateC: Yeah I think ill take out the aspiring bit now youve mentioned that. Thanks

@Purplepaint: Thanks man!