Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Geri0n's Work

polycounter lvl 7
Offline / Send Message
Geri0n polycounter lvl 7
Hey guys im new to polycount. To tell you a little about myself im a student at the art institute of dallas majoring in a bachelors of fine arts. Im hoping to graduate with a great portfolio and go out into the industry as an environmental modeler for a game or film studio.

I hope that this thread will be something you can keep your eye on and with your feedback i can someday achieve my goal. Let the fun begin. :thumbup:

Replies

• Ghostscape
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Ghostscape polycounter lvl 13
  • Geri0n
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Geri0n polycounter lvl 7
    This was the first assignment i did in my advanced material and lighting.

Blogpost01.jpg
  • Geri0n
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Geri0n polycounter lvl 7
    This is my second assignment from advanced material and lighting.

Blogpost02.jpg
  • jeremiah_bigley
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    jeremiah_bigley polycounter lvl 12
    Hey man I am really liking what you got here. :) I think the barrel needs a bit more to make it pop like your cannon... and you cannon needs a little bit more attention on the textures (they are looking a bit procedural particularly on the front and back of the main cannon). Keep up the good work sir. Would love to see more.
  • roosterMAP
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    roosterMAP polycounter lvl 14
    Good job on the wood. very convincing texture!
  • katerina yonce
    looks pretty good dude...I really like the wood textures.
  • Geri0n
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Geri0n polycounter lvl 7
    Thanks guys.
    And jeremiah i do see what you mean about my barrel textures. I am hoping to open them back up and see what i can come up with to make it a more interesting peice. For the cannon i need to revamp the metal texture altogether. And finalize the brushes.
  • shotgun
    Options