Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[Portfolio] 2D-3D transitions/LouisGon

Howdy Folks! My name is Louis Gonzalez. Im an AIW 2008 alumni. Majored in animation, focused on game development art. I've recently transitioned from being a strictly 2D artist to focusing on a new 3D light! It was suggested to me by Hyperdivine to join this site. This is my first time looking through the forums and I have to say I'm amazed and inspired. I've def found a new home. I promise to be as insightful and useful for those who ask as much as possible.
In return I'd like to state t hat critiques and comments are welcomed and appreciated.
Recently I've changed my website domain name from 13thskull(people said it sounded like a virus) to ArtofGon....and updated the home page. I thought maybe a blog style front page was a good idea... but now I'm second guessing myself. I've seen alot of portfolios with BAM, big stuff right up front. Please let me know what you think of my site's front page and galleries as a whole.
I Will be posting my most recent works here as well. I've recently been working on my first three full unwrapped/textured character within Maya and Modo. Modeling in Maya is awful... but I've made it a point to learn it in order to better my chances of landing a job in the industry.
Check out muh stuff and drop your 2 cents about it!
thanks mucho.
Higher res at my deviantart
-LouisGon aka BetelGeist ( pronounced beetle guy-st) not betalgeest ;D
DarkElf_Brawler_by_BetelGeist.jpgelfmayafinalhirez-betelgeist.jpg
Wood_Elf_Rocknroll_by_BetelGeist.jpg
Autumnfinal-betelgeist.jpg
King-Crom-Betelgeist.jpg
KingCromfin-turaround-betelgeist-1.jpg

And some polypainted Z Brush sculpts. ase mesh imported from Modo.
funkycoalelf-betelgeist.jpg
Borisfin-betelgeist.jpg
irislexx-betelgeist.jpg
boogasm-betelgeist.jpg

Replies

• Progg
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Progg polycounter lvl 11