Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Tron Legacy - Fanart

Hi everyone, how are you?

My name is Victor Hugo and I've been a 3D artist for the last 6 years, but since october I've been studying and working with modeling and textures, trying to specialize as a modeler/texture artist.

And this was my first project. I'm a huge fan of Tron Legacy, so I decided to make my own version of Sam's poster.

Hope you enjoy. Cheers.

tron_gallery_shaded_low.jpg

tron_gallery_clay_low.jpg

tron_wire.jpg

Replies

• VictorHD
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Hi Riot, thanks for the feedback!

And I totally agree with you, as I was too excited to finish it, I haven't payed attention to this details and I asked a friend of mine who is a rigger to make a decent rig for me and I'm waiting for this, to fix some of this silhouette stuff.

And the folds are a great idea too! I liked that, if this friend send me the new rig I will fix this and make a new pose.(It's been about couple of months since he got the model, but I have hope).

I have some new stuff and I will post them in another thread later.

And I have this shot from zbrush, but the hair was not the final one.

Tron_SamHead_ZLevels.jpg

Thanks again Riot.
    Cheers.
  • VictorHD
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    amile duan wrote: »
    Cool work !Just as RiotForQuiet said above, your character still needs more work,but it is a good start.Hope to see your finished work soon.

Hi Amile, thanks a lot for the feedback. I'm glad you liked it.

This character was good to learn a lot from zbrush, because I've never used it before. I will try to improve it, but I'm really paying more attention to this kind of thing now.

Really, at the beginning of this project I wanted to throw my pc out of the window because ZBrush was like an alien!

Cheers.
  • Selaznog
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Selaznog polycounter lvl 8
    Very nice work. The hair is really impressive!
  • VictorHD
    Options