Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[Portfolio] victormorales. Cryengine_reel

emoral
polycounter lvl 7
Offline / Send Message
emoral polycounter lvl 7
Hello
I am new to these forums, in fact this is my first post. :) Just wanted to share an edit of my work made with Cryengine. I usually use this engine to make real-time visuals for live performances. i am looking for work, I am a cinematic designer and I can do modeling and texturing as well. As you can see my work is unconventional, leaning towards the surreal/psychedelic. Any input will be appreciated!

[vv]38615442[/vv]

Replies

• easterislandnick
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    easterislandnick polycounter lvl 17
    Most of your work looks like glitches and accidents rather than planned out projects. Not sure where any of this could be used. What live performances have you worked in? Was it using this material?
  • Visceral
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Wtf did i watch? I really cant tell if this is just horrible or intentional...

EDIT: Didnt mean to sound rude. Just...very random stuff u got there.
  • Clark Coots
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Clark Coots polycounter lvl 12
    wow very interesting abstract stuff. Was this all straight from CE3 or is there any post production?
  • emoral
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    emoral polycounter lvl 7
    easterislandnick it is intentionally glitchy. I actually try to exploit errors and problems within the software to find new images. Yes it has been used on shows, all of it.
    @coots7 There is very minimal post-production, maybe on a couple of shots, 99 percent comes out of cryengine.
    Thanks for the input!
  • Razgriz
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Razgriz keyframe
    I'm so confused right now, I can't make much sense of anything going on in your "reel".

Are you trying to find a job with it?
  • FlynT
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    FlynT polycounter lvl 8