Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[Portfolio] Daehi Kim - Environment and prop artist

Hi polycounters. I'm a MFA student and I'm in the second to the last semester.

I made this website for apply some of summer internships but not went well so far :(

I was shy to show my portfolio to someone, but I feel that it's time to open it in order to check my current status and admit it.

Any of critics or comments are welcome about allover works and website designs. And also any advise or suggestions for my future works would be appreciated.

Hope you enjoy my works. Thank you

>>> www.daehi.com

Replies

• Junco
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Junco polycounter lvl 11
    The sci fi hallway is my favorite. Its clean well designed and the you hit the nail on the head with the textures. I dont really have enough experience to go on but adding more Hi-Poly realistic game art with a high "cool" factor would expand your job opportunities. Again just a thought :)
  • dpaynter26
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    dpaynter26 polycounter lvl 11
    Nice work, nice site layout good and simple, you should probably put atleast your name on your images in case any recruiter wants to save the image and goes back to it later, they're not going to remember who made it
  • Daehi
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Junco - I'm very happy to hear that someone likes my work. Thank you for your comments!! and helpful suggestions. I'm still doing some high-poly stuffs working on. I hope show them really soon :)

dpaynter26 - Thank you so much for your encourage comments. I'll try to put some information in the image.
  • BradMyers82
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    BradMyers82 interpolator
    I'm really surprised you are having trouble, I think your work is great dude. The middle piece has some weird spec going on where its shining too much in the recessed areas, but I really love the hand painted stuff at the top.