Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Throne room WIP/working thread (UDK, large pictures)

polycounter lvl 12
Offline / Send Message
Simmo polycounter lvl 12
Hey all.

Been a while since I've posted anything here. Moving to another country and life stuff has kept me from doing game art, but now I'm back and more eager than ever. Anyway

FIRST, pictures. Then text (if you don't read that: heavily WIP, nothing is final, lots more to add, and critiques or suggestions of any sort are very appreciated :)

OuNYi.jpg

cboBO.jpg

d5KAd.jpg

gCE3I.jpg

EgT6k.jpg

Lighting is just default, I hope it's not too dark though. Nothing is final, least of all the lighting :p

Never done a non-sci-fi environment before, and this is my first time using zbrush to make assets with too. Everything here so far is just using two tiling texture sheets and things like the floor are going to end up having its own texture eventually, and of course the throne itself is just a blockout.

I plan to add banners, torches, stained or just glass windows, maybe a carpet leading up to the throne. Also maybe an outdoor balcony overlooking the ocean, or something like that. I'm totally open to any crits or suggestions!

Thanks for looking. I hope you enjoy watching me progress, and expect to see updates frequently. :)

Cheers

Replies

• Alberto Rdrgz
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Alberto Rdrgz polycounter lvl 9
    looking cool man. Although, your scale is kind of weird, i think it's because your columns are like 1/2 shorter than they should?
  • ZacD
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    ZacD ngon master
    yeah double the column height, it'd work a lot better.
  • Simmo
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Simmo polycounter lvl 12
    Alberto Rdrgz, ZacD: Thanks for the feedback! I went and made an extension of the exsisting pillars. I hope this is what you meant. What do you think? It definitely looks better, more solid.

7opkW.jpg

amile duan: Thanks! :)
  • Alberto Rdrgz