Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

WIP: Game Character - Zeke

Hey guys, i'm new here and just wanted to start up a thread and document my process for making a game character, i'm in my 2nd year of study, and making this character for an assignment, and i would love feedback from my work, so i can achieve the best job i can.

Week 1: Concept Art & Planning
Week 2-3: Modelling
Week 4: UnWrapping & Texturing
Week 5: Rigging & Animation
Week 6: Polishing & Making it Game Ready

Character Profile:
Name: Zeke
Affiliation: Anti-Hero
Height: 5'9" (180cm) tall
Weight: 80kg
Attitude: Comic Relief/Outsider
Background:
- Orphan
- Spent most of his life stealing & pulling pranks on rich people
- Sticks his nose where it shouldn't be
- If he sees someone in trouble, will always try and help any way he can
- Was caught in the middle of a civil war, not wanting to take sides, he just stole advanced weapons from both sides and ran.
- Is now a gun for hire
- Is renowned for finishing jobs quick but recklessly
- Loose Cannon.

MoodBoard - i just got a bunch of images that had elements that i wanted to incorporate into zeke.
9HQKL.jpg

Replies

• Arkaleus
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Silhouette:
    i just picked out what i liked from different images,definitely gonna keep the body shape of superboy since its what im going for.
    91oyc.jpg
  • Arkaleus
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Concept:
    this is not a finished concept but, its what i'm gonna go for 100%, gonna be stylised, very comic book, big hands and feet, hand painted textures, ill be uploading concepts for his blades, goggles, tron tattoos, and hoverboard attachments later on.
    21z0S.jpg
  • ClamJam
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    maybe make his chest come out a little bit more, looks a bit flat chested.