Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Fleshman Sculpt WIP

Currently working on my cg student awards entry. Doing it more for the practice then anything else as i am in first year. The concept is Fleshman by
retrovenus miravis over at CGhub.com he has been kind enough to give me permission to attempt to do justice on his awesome concept.

Below is the base sculpt its still very low poly and in the Dynamesh stage. Just getting the major forms and aspects down. I need to spend more time on the face but i wanted to post here to start getting feedback early in the process.

WIP_front1.JPG
WIP_back1.JPG
WIP_side1.JPG
WIP_side2.JPG

Any feedback or crit would be very welcome. As i said im doing this mostly for the practice so the moire i learn the better!
Heres a link to Retrovenus's Concept
http://cghub.com/images/view/123411/
Thanks!

PS. IMage links have been acting up on me lately so if they don't come up these are the urls to dropbox.

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/44396673/cgawards/WIP_front1.JPG
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/44396673/cgawards/WIP_back1.JPG
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/44396673/cgawards/WIP_side1.JPG
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/44396673/cgawards/WIP_side2.JPG

Replies

• Selaznog
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Selaznog polycounter lvl 8
    Hm, those links aren't working for me. Have you tried embedding them with [ img ] [ / img ] ?
  • mccartm6
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    They should be fixed now, i was being an idiot :-P
  • Selaznog
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Selaznog polycounter lvl 8
    Works now :)

Gonna post the concept here just so other people can do some comparing:
    137_large.jpg

Yeah, the face could use some work. The Ironman helmet is one of my favorite helmet concepts of all time. It's got really nice flow to it.