Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Car Model Critique Needed!!

Hi everyone, this is my first ever so...I'm currently a student and I've been working on this car and I'm not done with yet but I would love to hear your thoughts and critiques.
I'm having trouble with arranging the model especially by the front tire.
I used curves to create the model and then created surfaces and then converted those surfaces into polygons and since then I've been tweaking it.

*the car model is a 2011 Bentley Continental GT*
01.jpg
02.jpg
03.jpg
04.jpg
05.jpg

Replies

• WREA
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    I would really appreciate the feedback!
    Thanks again1
  • culturedbum
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    culturedbum polycounter lvl 17
    Remember to always use more polies where needed, your car currently looks too lumpy. Don't be afraid to use more polies, vehicles in current gen games are around 15K to 30K a piece, that's a lot of polies to play around with.
  • WREA
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Sometimes I feel like I have unneeded geometry so I start to take them our or when I add more polies everything comes out too bumpy :(
  • zakhar2
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    zakhar2 polycounter lvl 6
    You've got a ton of ngons, especially in the headlight area. Also please post without smooth on, cuz its easier to see whats going on that way.
  • WREA
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    @zakhar2 The reason I had ngons was because I was trying to line up my lines so i deleted edges but I sort of fixed it and here are the wireframes without smooth.
    06.jpg
    07.jpg
    08.jpg
    09.jpg
    010.jpg
  • Donavonyoung
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Donavonyoung polycounter lvl 6