Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Dock House (Hand-Painted)

Moosebish
polycounter lvl 12
Offline / Send Message
Moosebish polycounter lvl 12
I'm a recent college grad! Which means I have my evenings open every night to improve my 3D art skills!

I'm not very good at keeping up with my threads, but I'm determined to update this one often, I promise!

For my first project outside of school, I've decided to do a hand-painted scene since I love hand painted textures, but don't have any in my portfolio.

Someone here on the forums mentioned www.conceptroot.com . A few hours of cruising later, I found this awesome concept by Artyom Vlaskin and thought it would be a really fun concept to use for a scene. Here's his CG Portfolio if you want to see more of his stuff: http://artyomvlaskin.cgsociety.org/gallery/928331/

Here's the original concept:

TzkWG.jpg

And after some practice of staying between the lines, here's the color scheme I'm gonna roll with:

GQ4XQ.jpg

I'll probably start busting out some parts of the building tonight and I'll do my best to keep this thread up to date.

Here's to no more homework! :poly108:

Replies

• sipher3325
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Awesome concept man. This will turn out great.
  • jeremiah_bigley
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    jeremiah_bigley polycounter lvl 12
    Do it justice man, because it definitely does look awesome!

Edit: you could probably hang some sheets/cloth out of the windows to get some more color into this thing. I dig the color scheme but I feel it could use one more color.
  • deutschbag
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    deutschbag polycounter lvl 6
    This looks like way too much fun to make! Go and rock it :)
  • walklikethis
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    hey