Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

FYP Character

hey guys for my FYP im re creating Adam and Eve in a Dynasty Warriors 7 art style i would jus like to see if i could get some input from you guys thanks :) everythin is WIP so far

concept2-4.jpg

this is the concept im working off

and this is my body sculpting progress

th_progress-2.jpg

th_progress2-3.jpg

th_progress4.jpg

th_progress5.jpg

th_progress6.jpg

helmetprogress2.jpg

this is just blocking in some of the big armour shapes

any feedback would be awesome :)

Replies

• MiAlx
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    MiAlx polycounter lvl 10
    Hey,

I'm no character artist and I know this is just WIP but to me everything seems a bit mushy and too smooth right now, even the body.

I'd say try to make sharper and more readable shapes. Especially if it's metal armor he's wearing.

Anatomy-wise the "lump" on his chest (don't know how else to describe it) is a bit too exaggerated, maybe make it a bit more subtle. Other than that, can't say much, so I better leave this to the experts. :D

Good job though, keep at it!
  • wolfonthehorizon
  • Donavonyoung
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Donavonyoung polycounter lvl 6
    You really need to keep reworking the anatomy. It is really lumpy and mishapen. It is almost there. Really work over the hands a bit more as well. I would go down to a much lower subd and rework it form top to bottom and really get a nice form going.
  • wolfonthehorizon
    thanks guys ill give it a re work :) im new to ZBrush so if there are any techniques or brushes that would give me better results it would be greatly appreciated
  • wolfonthehorizon
    render.jpg

the battle continues !!!
  • wolfonthehorizon
    done some analysis of my model with my tutor and my proportions are really not what im going for, i want to strike a balance between i dynasty warriors character and a gears of war character,

paintover.jpg