Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

WIP: Writer's Block

deskwip10.jpeg

Hi! I'm relatively new to polycount :) I'm graduating in spring and trying to refine some portfolio pieces. I would really like some advice on this one. I'm going for a cluttered, natural feeling workspace.

Thanks for looking!

Replies

• Phil101
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Knew this would be good from the title. It really has that eccentric messy den feel to it. I would try to find an alternative background for outside though. I know that part is generally not a focal point but what's out there at the moment looks like a stylised painting at the wrong angle for what it should be for a building across the street.

Those little issues are making it a focal point when it shouldn't be. Lastly I'm not sure what's happening with that paper? pinned to the wall left of the window it looks like it should be hanging forward more given the slope its on.

I look forward to seeing the books and files textured I think your onto a good'n.
  • ikblue
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    ikblue polycounter lvl 8
    Hello Kemny,