Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Some characters I've been working on lately(image heavy)

polycounter lvl 13
Offline / Send Message
Saman polycounter lvl 13
Hello, everyone

I haven't been posting my work in a while and I figured now would be the time. Here are some of the characters I've been working on since the summer of 2011. I used Xoliul's excellent shader for these two. Hope you like them.

The first one is my entry to cgfeedback's mass effect contest which I never finished in time. Her name is Dorri Raha which roughly translates as 'free star';
MELadyFace.jpg
MELadyHalfBody.jpg
MELadyBodyTurntable.jpg
MELadyWireframeFace.jpg
MELadyWireframeFront.jpg
MELadyWireframeBack.jpg

The next one is something I sketched up for Dominance war V but never used. I used one of the pre-domwar themes for this one. His name is Oleg Gennadiev and he's a techno-mage;
TechnomageFace.jpg
TechnomageHalfBody.jpg
TechnomageBody.jpg
TechnomageWireframeFace.jpg
TechnomageWireframeFront.jpg
TechnomageWireframeBack.jpg
TechnomageZbrushTH.jpg

[vv]36854149[/vv]
[vv]36864560[/vv]

Big thanks to Haikai for being a great help as usual. Comments and critique are welcome!

Replies

• Boozekitty
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    I like the concept for Oleg, very slick. Your poly flow is top-notch and I love the way your fabric looks like it has just the right amount of weight distribution. Great work.
  • chrisradsby
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    chrisradsby polycounter lvl 14
    Heck yes Goraaz!

Woman:
    - Lips need a little bit of work I'd say, can't put my finger on exactly what it is.
    - I think The line going down her crotch needs to be less wide when it reaches her crotch. To me it looks a little bit weird.
    - She looks a little bit stiff and need a bit more emotion on her eyebrows I'd say. I know you raised it, but it just looks like the eyebrows is higher up, not as if the muscles moved with it.