Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

WIP environment props/character models

I wanted to share some stuff that I've been making in my class. I've never done environmental stuff before and decided that for this semester I would be an environmental prop modeler.

Comments and criticism are welcome.

ScreenShot2012-02-06at113147AM.png

ScreenShot2012-02-06at113047AM.png

ScreenShot2012-02-06at112720AM.png

Replies

• Tom Pritchard
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    May want to up the resolution of the texture on the walls, it seems to have a far lower pixel density than the floor. It also seems 'dirtier', if you know what I mean. Also, on the floor texture, not sure if it's already got lighting on it, if so, I'd try and get rid of that.

I will assume the chairs (not stools) are placeholders, if not I'd suggest getting a new concept.

Also, could we see your concept (if you have one)?
  • Dismembered
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Dismembered polycounter lvl 9
    I will assume the chairs (not stools) are placeholders, if not I'd suggest getting a new concept.

I was thinking the same thing about the tables associated with them. North Carolina eh, what school?
  • zerocoal
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    The floors and the walls and floor were just there for perspective reasons, they aren't actually part of the assignment but thanks for the tips. There was supposed to be a human model in the scene to show the sizing of the objects but I never got my hands on one.

I need to redo the chairs anyway, so they are free to go. This was supposed to be the props for a pub scene and every pub-like place I've been to has had tables and chairs.