Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

My PP19 Bizone

polycounter lvl 7
Offline / Send Message
megasean polycounter lvl 7
C:%5CUsers%5Cstudent%5CDesktopShame on me on doing this at one time. This is a PP19 Bizone I've been working one it's I have my high and low poly and I would appreciate it if I could get some feed back on it. I'm new to polycount so......here's a link to my post while I figure this place out.
http://seandetta.tumblr.com/post/17191316123/pp19bizone

Replies

• Snader
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Snader polycounter lvl 15
    Go ahead and add the images to your post. It's pretty simple.

[ img ] url.goeshere.com/image.jpg [ /img ]

Minus all the spaces, ofcourse.
  • gauss
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    gauss polycounter lvl 18
    great choice for a gun to model, very cool looking and an unusual magazine set-up. the model is identifiably the bizon right away, and pretty decent material definition.

a few crits:

pretty wasteful UV sheet, and when the texture is on white, if the engine draws the texture smaller you'll probably have white edges show up on your texture, too. so fill in the diffuse base color of the model into the background, and generally increase the island sizes so that they're more efficient. don't need to crowd the texture with pixels right on other pixels, but it could be more efficient no problem. also, there are some weird little tiny UV islands i am not sure what they map to, but probably something that could be folded into a larger map, or grouped better?

the high polygon shapes are pretty good, just need some tweaks so edges read better. you have the main shapes there absolutely, and you have the very fine scratches, but very few shapes/dents etc that read from further out, beyond the main shapes.