Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Fictional Weapon Designs (WIP)

Working on creating a fictional weapon that will have custom animations and sounds for UDK.
Here are some silhouettes that I have been working on, I am after some feedback to help me create and expand the shape of the weapon.
At the moment they are pretty basic and will need work done on them before I continue but I am up for listening and taking on information.
I am no weapons expert either, I just have a strange obsession with weapons and their shapes.

Inspirations for these designs have come from looking at real weapons and weapons from Brink.

weaponsheetsmaller.jpg

Replies

• JamGeo
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Little update to the gun. I used design 1 and 4 and mixed them up a bit. I wasn't a fan of the holographic sight on 4, so I took the buttstock from 1 and added it to 4 and edited the front barrel.

4-test1.jpg
  • Arthur Ramazanov
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Arthur Ramazanov polycounter lvl 12
    you should think about how uncomfortable it would be to hold that gun if the clip is right behind the handle...it would constantly get in the way...and if a human was holding it- it would clip through the arm geo ( no pun intended)
  • JamGeo
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    SasoChicken Thanks for the reply. My main vision was to create a weapon like something from Brink. Something that looks real and could be used by military. Short story is I want to create something futuristic looking but not too sci-fi. That Crysis weapon helps actually, I haven't looked much at Crysis.

Arthur Ramazanov Thanks. I have used some bullpup configurations to create the weapon but now you have said that, I am actually thinking if the trigger is too far in front for the player to hold properly. May have to reduce the size of the buttstock.
  • .polygon
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    .polygon polycounter lvl 11