Home Digital Sketchbooks

SKETCHBOOK - Arcturus

Hey all, just signed up for Polycount and just wanted to post some stuff for you all to see. I'm a 3D modeler, and I specialize in weapons and inanimate objects. I have work that I have done previously, but it would take to long to post all of the screenshots so I will just leave the link to my website photo gallery:

http://arthurmartinez.webs.com/apps/photos/

Any and all feedback is greatly appreciated and I will keep you all updated on my future progress!

Replies

• ShootandRun
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    good start dude, you have some pretty awesome gun and sword designs and are off to a good start in modeling them

a few tips for just showing off to make it easier for us to give you feedback:
    1) for the wireframes dont have the verts selected and the dots in the middle of the faces, try to keep it cleaner more like this:
    pmEO6s.png
    My brain exploded a little when I was looking at the sword and all i saw were blue and yellow dots.

2) Its cool that you have it up on a site but the way its set up its really a pain to see the images at full size and scroll through all of em. Since in order to upload them to webs.com u must have the jpeg(or png whatever). Go to imgur.com, you can click and drag all of your images on to the site and it'll upload them all in one swoop, from there you can generate image links and just batch load all the links you will need to this thread. (try to organize screenshots of the same weapon together and do like concept first, highpoly, then lowpoly of it)
    E02E6.png

3) For showing off your low poly game object I would recommend to not use the smooth preview ('3' key) make sure your object is with a smoothness of 1 ('1' key)

Good luck! :)
  • Arcturus
    Options
    Offline / Send Message