Home Technical Talk

Tutorial -> RPG House?(4Maya)

polycounter lvl 12
Offline / Send Message
Gazu polycounter lvl 12
Hi Guys!

Im new and im searching for a Tutorial thats made for Maya and how to create a nice looking old looking house like as example these great looking RPG houses from Skyrim in Whiterun or in Riverwood.

Ive checked many Video Tutorials but never find something about this for maya.

Can anybody help me?

Replies

• Cheathem
    Offline / Send Message
    Cheathem polycounter lvl 6
    Do you have any modeling skills or are you just looking for the best way to create rpg houses?
  • Gazu
    Offline / Send Message
    Gazu polycounter lvl 12
    Im just beginning.
    I do some tutorials for Beginners and thats it.

Also ive started to fight me cross some Digital Tutors Tutorials, like Weapon Creating and such stuff.

But Tutorials with some nice House Build Techniques i didnt found yet.
    The only technique i know yet is extrude :(
  • Noors
    Offline / Send Message
    Noors greentooth
    Well this is a vague subject. 3d skills require months of practice and headaches. For basic modeling technics, Digital tutors or 3dmotive or eat 3d or youtube, is pretty good.

Here's a link that might be useful specifically for houses.

http://wiki.polycount.com/ModularMountAndBlade?highlight=%28\bCategoryEnvironmentModeling\b%29

You see how the houses are based on modular structures like lego so they can be declinate easily while beeing very optimized.
  • Gazu
    Offline / Send Message
    Gazu polycounter lvl 12
    Thank You!

This Houses looking amazing!
    For something like this im searching complete step by step tutorials for maya.
    But theres nothing to find.
  • Noors
    Offline / Send Message
    Noors greentooth
    You won't find step by step tutorials for everything even less for a specific software.