Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[WIP] Temple Grounds Reimagination

polycounter lvl 6
Offline / Send Message
Rageleet polycounter lvl 6
Hey there everyone, i was just looking to get some feedback on some work of mine, iv been looking through this site for a while now and iv yet to post up my work, Im new to modelling environments so as much constructive criticism is most appreciative.

The environment is based on a reimagination of the tekken 6 stage Temple grounds. The idea was to recreate the scene similar to that of the japanese temple below, sort of a luxury design with some of my own artistic license :)

Japan_architecture_masterpiece.jpg

Here is the current work

7_templegroundimprov2.jpg

7_templegroundsimprov1.jpg

As i said before this is my first environment which has been modelled by myself, so please as much help as you guys can give, thanks again. :) :thumbup:

Replies

• Kratilim
    Looking promising thus far. I'd look at breaking up the floor texture somehow, maybe adding some broken tiles and such in it. Personally I'd also add some more colors and props to liven up the scene. Also, the walls are way to dark, You can't see what's going on.
  • Warotic
    i dont know if the floor is suposed to be realy empty like that. i think it needs some foreground elements? mabey a statue or fountain? i also realy like the shine on the yin&yang flags
  • Chriss
    Good start, you defiantly want to break up that floor texture some more. If it’s a Tekken stage maybe the floor is supposed to be empty, if that’s the case you could make it more interesting by breaking parts of that wall, having one of the lantern things knocked over etc. Maybe tear the flags a little? I always think torn flags look cool. Also the lighting on the building under the roof is way too dark.
  • Rageleet
    Offline / Send Message
    hey, thanks for the replys, some really good points there thanks, iv been working on the level over night, just trying to break up the modularity.