Home› Digital Sketchbooks

Sketchbook: Avilion

I'm relatively new to this site, but I have a reason for being here. I'm a Game Art Design student and I think that by joining an actual site that will give me feedback may very well help me get my portfolio started. I'm still havin gtrouble with digital work, but I practice as much as I can. I use GIMP because I don't have the cash for PS or AI. Uhm, I'm not a new artist, just one that doesn't get the critiques I look for. I can't get better without getting opinions. I respect creative crticism, not outright rude people I suppose. If you're going to say something mean, try saying somthing nice first please. If there is nothing nice to say... Then try and say it gently.

My first peice I have also posted on my facebook and my DA account (I also have an FA and if you don't know what these are and want to then ask). Its a picture of a sleeping fairy. This was before I started classes on anatomy and proportion. I also had some trouble with lighting because I've never really experimented with lighting. Note: this piece was done two years ago when I first got my tablet. It took me three hours all together. I used GIMP and my vistablet. I was mainly focusing on the subject because I'm not all that drawn to backgrounds. I'm getting better at them, but usually I'll only draw a character that I've got a story for. This is one of the first pieces I did on my tablet.
sleeping___zzzz___by_severed_rage-d42d85q.jpg
This is MY artowork. You are not to use, change, or take this away from me. It has a copywrite on my DA page and if you don't CREDIT me or ASK me before you use it, I will take action. Thank you.

Replies

• CodeKIM3D
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    "This was before I started classes on anatomy and proportion... Note: this piece was done two years ago when I first got my tablet."