Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[Portfolio] – Randall Manning, Visual Effects Artist

Hello all. I'm new here to Polycount and was highly encouraged by my buddy Jerimiah Bigley to join and start posting. He's been an active memeber for a while and had lots of great things to say about everyone here. So here I am, excited to finally be here, and I thought posting my portfolio work to begin would be best.

To start off, please take a look at my site:

www.randallmanning.blogspot.com

I'd really appreciate any feedback on anything you feel needs critiquing. It's all still very much a WIP, but I don't mean to say that as some sort of "take it easy on me, I'm a noob" comment. My work is up there for the world to see, and I'm ready for all comments.

A little note about me, in case you happen to skip over it in looking at my site:

I'm a Media Arts and Animation Bachelor of Fine Arts honors graduate of the Art Institute of Dallas, Fall 2011. I also received the "best portfolio" award for my graduating quarter. I'm particularly fond of Visual Effects and hope to see my career take me far down that path. I am currently working for Avstar Media developing innovative and dynamic 3d graphics for their online flight training modules.

Thanks in advance for taking the time to look at my work, and or give feedback.
I'm looking forward to being an active member on this site!

my_site.jpg

Replies

• jsargent
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    jsargent polycounter lvl 5
    link doesn't work
  • Randalph_The_Black
    jsargent wrote: »
    link doesn't work

Okay, thanks for that, I'm not sure what I did wrong, but I fixed it now.
  • KyleJensen
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    KyleJensen polycounter lvl 12
    I would get rid of the splash page and just have your gallery be the first page. :)
  • Randalph_The_Black
    I would get rid of the splash page and just have your gallery be the first page. :)

I'll take that into consideration, thanks for the input.