Home General Discussion

3d Schools at london or nearby

polycounter lvl 9
Offline / Send Message
Marcus_Aseth polycounter lvl 9
Hi guys,I am from Italy & soon I have to leave my country to go to London or nearby.

Here in Italy I don't ever have the chance to study 3d stuff in a school cause we don't have it (at least not good ones) so actually I am a self-taught guy,but I am pretty sure that at London or near it I can find the school that I am looking for,& here I need you knowledges to find the right ones :)

The school that I am looking for have to teach me all I need to know to be ready to work in a software house that create videogames as a 3d artist (hard surface & organic & environment,so...the ability to modeling/texturing everything is required) :)

& if possible,it have not to be something like a private school that ask a lot of money :poly141:

Replies

• Tenchi
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    http://www.escapestudios.co.uk/ tailored especially for games and VFX, good quality teaching, but super super expensive :O
  • Marcus_Aseth
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    There is not a good quality school but not expensive? :(
  • pior
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    pior grand marshal polycounter
    I would think it might be better (and cheaper) to take a good quality regular art course and study the technical aspects of 3D and game art online by yourself ...
  • Ruz
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Ruz polycount lvl 666
    London college of communication (formerly LCP) used to do a good cg course, might be worth checking that out.
    http://www.lcc.arts.ac.uk/courses/courses-by-subject/
  • marks
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    marks greentooth
    pior wrote: »
    I would think it might be better (and cheaper) to take a good quality regular art course and study the technical aspects of 3D and game art online by yourself ...

This. Look into art ateliers.
  • Marcus_Aseth
    Options