Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[Portfolio] Mauricio Redondo - Environment Artist

Hey guys!

My name is Mauricio Redondo, 22 years old. I'm currently a 3D student about to graduate but I have an internship left to do and I need to start sending out applications as soon as possible so I was looking for some feedback on my portfolio before I take the next step. :) (Is it okay to send them out while still having sections of the website under construction?)

I don't really have a lot of technical data right now like some proper breakdowns. Are there any good approaches for that within UDK? Like rendering out screenshots with a transparent background maybe. Anyway, here's the site!

http://sephez.com

Any feedback and harsh critique of my work and the site itself are really welcome and appreciated as always! :D

Cheers

Replies

• Christian Hjerpe
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Christian Hjerpe polycounter lvl 11
    Hi Mauricio!

I like the layout of your portfolio, easy to navigate and good info on the different pieces. Like you said the breakdowns are missing.

Maybe you can use the static mesh window to show of some wires and stills of different meshes. Google around and you can probably find some good tutorials about presentation in UDK. I know Alec Moody got a tutorial series that will show how to setup up UDK for rendering stills for portfolios: http://www.3dmotive.com/training/3ds-max/asset-workflow-series-the-briefcase-part-1/?fp

I think there shouldn't be a problem with sending out applications while still updating your site. You already have some solid stuff there.

Dont have any critique of your work now but I will have a look later and drop a line.

Good luck with your internship hunting!
  • megalmn2000
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    megalmn2000 polycounter lvl 13
    Nice layout! Clean and simple as it should be. Nothing to critics on this side.

Your first work is interesting. However, you should show us: