Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[Portfolio] Dylan Dunford

Hey fellow Polycounters- My name is Dylan and I'm a long time reader.. I also comment on some things here and there. It's a great community !

I recently graduated (June 2010 -June 2011) at Think Tank Training Centre in North Vancouver. So I am now just working on building up a decent portfolio to obtain a job hopefully by the end of October... before I begin to panic about money and living in this expensive city!

I started training basic poly modeling a few months before going to school. So I guess I been hooked on CG for about a year and a few months now.

Heres my website- I'd appreciate any feedback / advice you guys can give !

http://www.korrax.com

I have a few other layout plans for the website which are better but I gotta finish up some more content first.. but I think the layout is fine for now !

Thanks in advance !

Replies

• Alemja
    Options
    Online / Send Message
    Alemja hero character
    Your site is very clean and pleasing to the eye, but the first thing I thought of when it opened is it should go right to the art and you should just ditch the updates page completely or just turn it into a blog. The bad thing with update pages is if somebody visits your page and your last update was months or even years ago it doesn't look so hot.

The final renders of your environment and your props look very nice however the wires reveal a lot of wasted polys, especially on the plane wreck environment. The other props I get that they are supposed to be high poly so I don't think the amount of ploys matter as much, I'm not too much of a prop artist so I can't really say that with 100% certainty. However personally I would like to see some of your high poly stuff projected onto optimized meshes, I think that will really do your portfolio a lot of good.
  • Korrax
    Options
    Offline / Send Message