Home Unreal Engine

looking for help

Hi
My name is Sean I am extremely new to udk , while I know very little about udk I know a great deal about modeling and level design. My experience comes from making custom maps for halo 2 vista. Although an old engine it is capable of making some pretty nice stuff and I learned a great deal about tags and shaders and such. I am learning about udk and hope to sometime soon feel as comfortable as I felt with halo 2’s engine. That’s me.

some of my work
http://desmond.imageshack.us/Himg715/scaled.php?server=715&filename=00079s.jpg&res=medium
http://desmond.imageshack.us/Himg156/scaled.php?server=156&filename=00078o.jpg&res=medium
My idea.

Usually when someone new would come into halo’s forums and propose some amazing project hoping to get people to follow them they would be laughed at and looked down upon. But I ask you to bear with me for the next few minutes to listen to my idea and look at it without prejudice towards my inexperience, listen to it with an open mind, and consider its possibility.

Starwars battle front 2 released on November 1 2005, held an 84/100 score by Gamerankings , in 2007 it was listed as the most played game on the xbox, it and star wars battle front 1 have sold millions of copies and many people myself and several of my friends included still play it to this day.
For any of you who aren’t familiar with the game, here is what its like: its astar wars based game that attempts to make the universe more traversable, and is extremely fun to play.

My idea is to recreate the game in udk’s engine making some significant changes to magnify the aspects of the original that make it great. I would like to expand the feeling of freedom you feel when you are flying through space, and revive that han solo in all of us.