Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Argatona Station

Alright Guys, and Girls, Here we go. First Polycount Post Ever! And I'm starting off big. I'm an Aspiring Level Designer, and Enviornment Artist, and this is the single Biggest project I have ever taken on. This will easily take me 9 months (until i graduate)and will hopefully be the Highlight of my Demo Reel. as well as there being a LOT of art for this level, there will also be a lot of Gameplay, code, post effects, etc. So if you're strictly an art Person bare with me, as my main goals no matter what include the following:

Game Runs at 60fps NO MATTER WHAT
Level is fun to play
Gameplay Mechanics fit the Level in all aspects and gametypes

Goals for this project:
To hit the style of; Planetside 2, Halo Reach, Tribes Ascend, and Section 8.
To get all Code and modified game properties implemented before all the art is finished
To Conquer all problems encountered with the UDK, and 3ds Max along the way, rather than using a work around (problem solving, not doing something else that works just fine)((For learning purposes))
To produce a beautiful and fun level, that can hopefully support 32 Players and all game mechanics Host and ClientSide.

The way this thread will Kindof work for me is i'm going to post progress as often as possible, and problems i encounter and what fixed them, I want this post to be a learning experience for me and everyone reading it.

Here it goes, Reference Images
uVj9U.jpg
K3FIi.jpg
FFOwM.jpg
Y4tXR.jpg
T7SXy.jpg
rNlrT.jpg
BeSQS.jpg
hozki.jpg
PgwLh.jpg
3zdqU.jpg
VHgDN.jpg
jLWnw.jpg
mH8a8.jpg
iWmyO.jpg
JTdHa.jpg

Backstory and Description:
Argatona Station is a military base and staging area, originaly controlled by a Imperialistic Army, fighting breaks out as half of the troops stationed at Argatona decide to go rebel after a harsh political decision, blah blah blah yaddah yaddah.