Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Man anatomy - crtis

Hi,
I'm trying to learn anatomy (just another one =)).Well, I would love to get some critiques/comments about my progress.

humanpinuja3.jpg

My english is a crap, so patience with me please hehe =P. I'm still learning.
Thank's

Replies

• Avanthera
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Avanthera polycounter lvl 10
    Not bad, there are a few discrepencies proportion wise, but the musculature and details (hands, feet, etc) are looking pretty tight.

humanpinuja3.jpg

The legs are looking accurate up to the bottom of the pelvis. the torso is a bit too long and the shoulders are too high/wide. Remember that these are 'standard' proportions, you need to stick kind of close, but everyone is different.

the head is def. too small compared to the body, and it is too short from front to back. a goo rule is that the head is comprised of two egg-shaped ovals, one for the face and frontal cranium, and another that makes up the rear of the head, even with your head size, it is too short.

Overall structure, balance, and posture is good. keep it up! :)
  • Kot_Leopold
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Kot_Leopold polycounter lvl 10
    Good start! I did a paint over on some problem areas:

devja9.jpg

Keep at it and you'll get there. Be sure to make above changes and post it here! :thumbup:
  • Pinuja
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    shrew81, thank you for the crits :). I reduced the torso and relaxed a bit more the shoulders. About the head, I'm using 8 heads to height, I don't understand why it seems small in the front view... but I agree that the head was too short from front to back and I increased a bit.

Kot_Leopold, Thank you very much for the paint over! :D

humanpinuja5.jpg

What you think?
  • Raider
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Raider polycounter lvl 9
    You still have an indent @ the vastus medialis (inside thigh) where there shouldn't be and the trapezius is off.