Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[Portfolio] Galanti Antoine / Environment Artist

Hello! My name is Antoine, 21 year old. I'm studying at the HEAJ (Belgium). And now I need you! I'm looking for feedback, good or bad. I have to find a training course next year and I wanted to know if my folio and my work are correct.

I have some ideas and WIP incoming.
So thanks for ckecking out and comment.

Portfolio: http://galantiantoine.carbonmade.com/

Replies

• stixspleen
  • linz1010
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Your work looks good, the only thing I can say is that you should change the section titled "School work" to the name of the project itself. I've been told by several people that companies don't want to know your work is for school.
  • stixspleen
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Ho ok. I'll change that right now. Thanks.
  • Sharvo
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Sharvo keyframe
    Just had a look at it and i think you have got yourself in the right order.

The environment is good, the lighting just looks a bit over exposed in some areas, but grood stuff.

I would suggest for now to keep the weapons crate as it is, but once you got a few more projects replace it as the images are too dark and it is hard to see details of it.
  • ParoXum
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    ParoXum polycounter lvl 9
    As you did with your props, it would be good to have some technical data on your TFA, like the texture usage, your flats and wireframes of single props.

The door is looking good, the only problem I have with it right now is the texture usage. Of course maybe it was the goal to have that prop uniquely unwrapped but the some parts could have simply used vertical or horizontal tiling, some stacking.

The weapon box is clearly the weakest piece of you portfolio right now and you did well putting it last.