Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[Portfolio] Game Art Generalist

Hey,

My name is Peter Richmond. I am a recent graduate from Ringling College of Art and Design where I studied Game Art and Design and earned a Bachelor's of Fine Arts Degree. I have a passion for creating game content and an even greater passion for playing great games!

Please check out my work and let me know what you think!
URL="peterichmond.blogspot.com"]Portfolio[/URL

Replies

• samcole
    Your site is kind of confusing, I can't tell what you want to do within the industry. There are a TON of screenshots..but its hard to tell what was your work. I see you mentioned team roles, but soo much scrolling everything is a bit unclear.

The blog style is so CHAOTIC. You have mixtures of everything. You need to separate your work out. You seem to have no focus...so its hard to tell what you do well. This isn't really a portfolio, its more of a long list of the things you have done, which is frankly hard to tell.

drop the "Resume, Portfolio" text by your References upon request. People will judge your work based off your website, from what I've read many don't/won't ask for a physical portfolio, also have a downloadable PDF/Word doc of your Resume. People shouldn't have to ask you for it if your already listing it on your site.
  • megalmn2000
    Offline / Send Message
    megalmn2000 polycounter lvl 13
    Too much stuffs, I can't choose which one to look at.
    You should simply your presentation, choosing ONLY the best of the best, not all the projects you've done until now. Separate them into sections, like 1 piece, when you click on it, go to the "making of" page with the wireframe and the textures.
    Here's a good example : http://www.jeroenmaton.net/
  • IdiotDrummerGuy