Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

MAC-11/ Grenades WIP

Please Critique anything you see that I can change. It's for my portfolio.

PICTURE 1 <

Replies

• roosterMAP
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    roosterMAP polycounter lvl 12
    Is there a high poly model? Most companies making games wth guns will require sub-d modeling or an equivalent.
  • Raider
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Raider polycounter lvl 9
    What's it's goal for your portfolio? It's neither high or low poly and it's untextured... Might want to decide on what it is you want from the piece.
  • Nick-A-D
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Well, it's supposed to be a higher detailed Low poly model for a game. And it has no textures for the simple fact that its still a WIP...............
  • AsaNYC
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    AsaNYC polycounter lvl 12
    I'm an amateur so take this with a grain of salt.

Useful tip I learned on PC over the years: Look at the concussion grenade "mid-riff" and then look at the base of the spoon attachment thingy - notice that the bigger and more prominent curve is blockier than the smaller and less visible curve? You might wanna switch that around.

Some more inconsistency in where you're putting your mesh density. The strap plate around the barrel, where a player is less likely to see it instead of the collapsible stock, which would be highly visible. Safety and the front end of the forward sights.

Also, you might be better off going with normals for the two parallel grooves along the MAC as well as the grooves on the "charging handle."

Once again, I'm a complete nobody and think they look damn fine except for the grenade which does suffer even in a purely visual sense from the mesh density issue.
  • Nick-A-D
    Options
    Offline / Send Message