Home› Technical Talk

Zapplink and Zbrush help

polycounter lvl 14
Offline / Send Message
NAIMA polycounter lvl 14
Hello I am new to zbrush and I Was trying to texturize a head , now the problem I have by using zapplink is that I do not know how to save the texture data that I painted on the head thgourhgt going up and down from PS and Zbrush , in the beginning I created a new texture 2048 x 2048 but as long as I paint in it doesn't get updated and stays white ... how do I do ?

Replies

• Neavah
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    after you create the uvs,
    go to texture -> create new texture (will fill object with color selected)
    do your zapp stuff when you return from photoshop to zbrush it will ask to accept layer edits, hit yes (I always collapse all layers to just the 3 orignial layers, and 'preserve' the mask on the middle layer (the only one you should be changing) in ps). rise and repeat the zapp texturing.

DONE :)

just clone the texture when done, then export.
    (if poly painting new texture form polypaint etc)

if your baking base texture to low poly just make sure you flip the exported map in v before.

hope that helps

edit: don't forget to save in ps before returning to zbrush.
  • cryrid
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    cryrid interpolator
    And in image form:
    zapplink.jpg
  • NAIMA
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    NAIMA polycounter lvl 14
    I lost 4 hours of work couse the texture I did put on left didn't update while working why didn't update?
  • NAIMA
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    NAIMA polycounter lvl 14
    ok this was my workflow :

1 resize the document to 2048 2048

2 create new texture 2048 2048

3 clone texture

4 import model

5 subdivide 2 times model

6 press zprojection

7 press Zaplink