Home Technical Talk

A couple of questions on Zbrush

polycounter lvl 14
Offline / Send Message
NAIMA polycounter lvl 14
Hi I am really new to Zbrush and I am starting only now to play with it so I wanted to ask How do I do to put right the symetry brushes? I imported this model and applied the subdivision but as you can see the simetry is offsetted from its center , the model is from 3dsmax and is perfectly centered in 0 0 0 in the viewport there....

shiftedsim.jpg

Also how do I do to sraw streight lines all along the head of the mesh ? Like I want to make a small carving of the hat detach from the head ...

Replies

• SpeCter
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    SpeCter polycounter lvl 14
    Not sure if it´s related, but where is your pivot positioned?
  • NAIMA
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    NAIMA polycounter lvl 14
    Pivot is in center 0 0 0 as I wrote , in the max viewport ...

Also another question is following the small video minitutorial on noise in zbrush page portal , I enable nosie but nothing happens to my mesh why?
  • SpeCter
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    You said your model was perfectly positioned, not your pivot.That´s why i asked.
  • NAIMA
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    NAIMA polycounter lvl 14
    Ok I recheck ...
  • NAIMA
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    NAIMA polycounter lvl 14
    Ok thanks now I fixed the simmetry by fixing the pivot that was slightly offsetted ...

Now about the straight lines and the noise not appearing?

I noticed when I load the mesh import in zbrush it apppears with face down and I can see the noise very small on the quads ... but when I zoom out I dont see anmore , then when I zoom in I cant see and the image gets all pixellated even when I go back to normal size why this?
  • cryrid
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    cryrid interpolator
    For straight lines you could use rectangle masks, lazymouse, or projection master.