Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[Portfolio] - snow's entry level stuff

polycounter lvl 8
Offline / Send Message
snow polycounter lvl 8
Hi guys,

Looking for some critiques before I shoot my portfolio out next week, I'm looking to work anywhere in Australia as I'm very keen to relocate to persue my passion.

www.timmcleod.net

My only real question in regards to applying at companies, is whether or not to apply for the position of "Junior environment artist" or just plain "Environment artist".

This is my first portfolio so let me know if I've missed the mark. The resume links are down while I'm updating it.

Thanks as always everyone.

Replies

• Mathew O
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Mathew O polycounter
    I'm no expert but I wouldn't get rid of any of it, it all looks nice and shows different areas of your skill :)
  • Serp
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Serp polycounter lvl 17
    Work is great. I would apply for junior environment artist jobs and environment artist jobs.
  • snow
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    snow polycounter lvl 8
    Thanks both of you.

I'm just not sure when I contact companies that don't display any hiring opportunities (hence I have no title to work off), whether to put in my cover letter that I'm applying for the position of junior or not - if that makes sense.
  • TDub
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    TDub polycounter lvl 13
    Looks cool Tim :) This is Tyler from primal. Glad to see you are still working at this!
  • snow
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    snow polycounter lvl 8
    :O I need to hop on skype again if I can remember my details XD
  • Farfarer
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    None of your resume links work!

Also, don't apply for "Junior" positions unless it's in direct reply to an advert that's advertising as a "Junior" position. No need to put yourself down.
  • snow
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    snow polycounter lvl 8