Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Angelina Jolie Character

EDIT: Most recent images -
angiewip04.jpg

angiewipclose03.jpg

Hey all,

I've been following threads in this forum for a while and am constantly impressed by the level of work that is presented here. I was hoping to get some feedback on a model I've been working on recently.

It is (supposed to be) Angelina Jolie.

There are a lot of very talented artists on this forum and I would greatly appreciate any comments/critiques you could give.

Without further Adieuuuuuuuu:
angieturn.png

Replies

• Rockley Bonner
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Rockley Bonner polycounter lvl 12
    make her hips wider. also, her legs soom too long in cmparioson to her armks
  • SaferDan
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    SaferDan polycounter lvl 14
    Hey man, im not a character artist but i think you have done so well on the face! I can really tell it's her!
  • B Fatz
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    @ RJ Thanks I'll adjust the legs. She does have a very thin hipline, though, not a lot of "junk in the trunk" so to speak

@ SaferDan Thanks for the compliment man the head has been tricky and is still a work in progress but I'm glad you see a resemblance
  • Rezghenth
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    You've fallen into the trap of following the reference imagery too closely. Why are her feet flopping forward and down like that?

Reference images of humans are often drawn in perspective, and as such the feet appear to be pointing down. Flatten them out and they'll look right.
  • B Fatz
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    @Rez Good spot - I was going to put her in heels, I'll put some sort of geometry in there to indicate where the shoes will be.
  • DDuckworth
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    DDuckworth polycounter lvl 6