Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

R68 train converted.

Naz
Naz
polycounter lvl 7
Offline / Send Message
Naz polycounter lvl 7
Hi everyone, I am working on my final year film right now which is based in a Nyc Subway, this is a subway train I have converted in to an armored bulldozer type. I decided to take the model in to marmoset, this is my first time using marmo, so not fully familiar with it yet.

I need to improve my lighting, but this is how it looks like so far.

TrainBeat.jpg

TRAINWF.jpg

TRAINMAPS.jpg

Also here is the image of the original train model:
3710964390_0fb2962361.jpg

Replies

• maze
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Hello ...Cool trains are fun to do. I think you need to take better care of shaders on this model, right now textures have a "flat" feeling over the surface and dont communicate well that is a metal object. I think you'll need to work out the reflections for this.

As for the overall green, I think it is sort of washed out, and you ll probably want to make the color less uniform, maybe playing with different tones of green and make it more steady if I can say so. Also I will reduce the overall bloom.

As for the decals right now I look at them I feel you applied them with multiply blending mode, which removes the real colors and blends it with the material underneath, try better just by masking out your decal and erasing contours with some brush, then apply curves to match the rest of the texture (contrast/levels)

Also for the metal plate I think that the treadplate treads are a bit big. I am trying to be honest here I think you can pull out something really cool if you take care of a couple stuff, marmset is a great tool for displaying your stuff, so cool!
  • Naz
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Naz polycounter lvl 7