Home Digital Sketchbooks

Sketchbook: Eliza Wyatt

Hello!

I'm new here, so I'll just post a few of my old works to begin with. I've been using 3ds max as a hobby for a few years, recently began playing with mudbox as well. I like sculpting more than anything else.

Critique is always helpful, but that said, let's skip the criticism on the old stuff and pounce away at my new projects.

Cheers!
Eliza

Render05.jpg

Grayscale12.jpg

Render03.jpg

And this is Verrus, my most recent work in progress. He's meant to be a muscle study. I'm currently working on normal maps for him in mudbox.

(Forgive the text-- I put this on display on a site that doesn't see a lot of 3d reference sheets).

Verrus_FullBody.jpg

And Verrus as a simple 3ds max sculpt (4400 polys).

768x450.jpg

Replies

• ElizaW
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Just two quick things (work, how you suck up my time).

Naga speedpaint.
    NagaSketch.jpg

A sketch, with reference:
    SittingMan.jpg

For my Verrus project, I've figured out how I want to clothe him.

A few changes have been made to the outfit-- I've taken out the artful grommets and slit the coat in back a bit instead. I recalled that 'dresses' were hellish to rig and animate. The outer belt will be a-symmetrical as well, with a large buckle.

Clothes-RD.jpg
  • ElizaW
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    I discovered Posemaniacs!
    Posemaniacs_3-27-2011.jpg

Sixty seconds on most of these pictures (but not all). The chick... well. Um. I like chickens.

Then I started doing some life drawing, mostly at the Nintendo lunchroom, a bit on my break.
    Lifedrawing_2-28-2011.jpg

People obviously need to stop moving so much.
  • Cyrael
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Cyrael polycounter lvl 10
    Definitely digging the library as well, nice! Your anatomy can use a lot of work, but it appears you're working on that so keep it up!
  • ElizaW
    Options
    Offline / Send Message