Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

WIP UDK ATTIC SCENE

Naz
Naz
polycounter lvl 7
Offline / Send Message
Naz polycounter lvl 7
Hi everyone, I am new to Polycount, and this is my first post.

I am working on an attic scene, modeled in Maya and rendered in UDK. This is so far what I got, the attic is suppose to be based in the late 80s so all the props im working on have to have some kind of reference to that time period. The idea is that it is stored with boxes and loads of other stuff but at the same time it is also kind of a hang out place for a young adult who made a comfy chill out room for himself.

So far the scene is around 7K polygons.

Any crits or ideas where I should go with this?

Thnx

ATIC2.jpg

ATIC1.jpg

ATIC3.jpg

Replies

• Kiser Designs
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Kiser Designs polycounter lvl 12
    I like where you are going with this. Few things:

I dont know for sure, but the part of the wall with the window where the wood is slanted downward looks odd. I think the wood may be straight but id look for refrence to be certain.

The arm chair is weird from the front, not sure why, it looks like i can see the sides from the front.

Also i would work on your bump maps... right now they look to soft
  • Naz
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Naz polycounter lvl 7
    Thnx for the comment, I will work on those changes, in maya render the normals look ok, The UDK makes them weaker, Is there any way in the UDK material editor I can slightly boost up the normals? If anyone can sujest other assets that would go with he scene and time, pls do. Thnx again for the comment :)
  • Habboi
  • Naz
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Naz polycounter lvl 7
    Yes id does Help! Thnx a lot Habboi! :)
  • scotthomer
    Options
    Offline / Send Message