Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

2nd Character Attempt

Okay, so this is my second attempt at a character. A bit of back and forth in 3DS Max and Zbrush then texturing in Photoshop. Google for the riddle.

All in all it took me about 9 hours, which is probably quite bad since it's just the head but I'm still learning. It's my take on The Riddler, I think after buying Arkham Asylum from Steam on the cheap, attacking teeth with my batarang made me want to model him. I tried making him bright ginger also, but it looked nasty.

As for feedback (and as it is my second attempt)...
Be Gentle.

finalrenderriddler.th.png

Replies

• Shiniku
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Shiniku polycounter lvl 9
    From what I can tell, modeling/texturing looks good, but the presentation is terrible. Maybe we could see some better shots of this model? Multiple angles, with/without texture, wiereframes, etc.

Right now it looks like it was kind of just mocked together in photoshop. The mask especially doesn't look like it's a part of the model at all.
  • [Deleted User]
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    [Deleted User] insane polycounter
    The user and all related content has been deleted.
  • SteveyConlan
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Sorry I don't really know how to present a rendered character as I said I'm new to this.

Errm fishy? What do you mean?

side1s.th.png
    side2k.th.png
    wire.th.png
    lowpolyheaddiffusemap.th.png
    Scaled down UV.
    sculpt.th.png
    Zbrush Sculpt.
    nohat.th.png
    No Hat.
  • JGcount
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    I actually dont think this is all to bad for a second character.