Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Ben Merrick- Portfolio Thread

polycounter lvl 12
Offline / Send Message
benmerrick3d polycounter lvl 12
Hey guys,

Im new to the site, so thought I'd just post up my showreel and website- no point posting up tons of images.

I graduated from a Degree and Masters in 3D Animation at the University of Hertfordshire in 2009 and have done 3D Visualisations and worked on a Honda TV commercial (aired in England Feb '11) since then.

I am currently working on my showreel and looking for work as an Environment Artist.

Crits and comments (and any jobs!) are welcome:

pipescenenightmedium.jpg

pipescenenightwiresmedi.jpg

pipescenenightzoommediu.jpg

gamesshowreelpipespipes.jpg

gamesshowreelpipeslawnm.jpg

My showreel
My website

Thanks,

Ben

Replies

• Treacharous
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Hey pretty cool stuff there and good luck with the job search.
  • benmerrick3d
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Thank you.

I did not realise the images wouldnt resize themselves, so I have edited them and added some close ups and texture maps.
  • popngear
    Options
    Offline / Send Message