Home› Digital Sketchbooks

Sketchbook: galloPinto

polycounter lvl 7
Offline / Send Message
galloPinto polycounter lvl 7
Hello, I'm new to polycount and wanted to present some of my work for critique/advice and to see my progress as an artist. My aim is to become good at concepting characters in a variety of styles.
I'm comfortable with 2D, but have been working on branching into 3D. At the moment I don't know much about game art. But I'm hoping to learn.

Here is some of my 2D work and a 3D character I've been working on in Mudbox. Thanks! :)

caricature1.jpg

caricature2.jpg

caricature3.jpg

caricature4.jpg

jeremy.jpg

I think my boyfriend looks like a goat^ :poly124:

character1.jpg

character2.jpg

character2_1.jpg

character2_4.jpg

strange%20couple.jpg

monster%20woman.jpg

front_persp.jpg

back_persp.jpg

EDIT: I re-sized and reloaded the images so they could load faster.

back_persp.jpg

Replies

• Jeremy Tabor
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Jeremy Tabor polycounter lvl 13
    Theres not much here that I don't like. Really cool style :)
  • wake
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    wake polycounter lvl 17
    I second Robat, you've got some fun stuff here. What I would recommend is that you spend some time with traditional, realistic anatomy,

A) because we could all do with more of that, and
    B) because while most are good, a few of your characters (particularly the last female) are a little gumbyish, just an odd lack of structure in certain areas, like the positioning of those legs in the walking woman.

Otherwise, you've got a really fun style, so I'd like to see what you can do with some of this stuff in color.
  • galloPinto
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    @Robat- Thank-you!

@wake- Yeah, I plan on doing more anatomy studies and going to more life drawing sessions. It's been a while.
    I'll post those as I progress. :D