Home Digital Sketchbooks

Sketchbook: telmac

Im very new to this sort of stuff, and to illustration in general, so please be nice. Almost everything up to these is pretty horrible, and these arent so great either, so im just not going to post those.

hank_green_illustration_by_telmacblack-d32bgbc.jpg
reference: URL="http://www.deviantart.com/users/outgoing?http://www.mla.lib.mi.us/files/images/hankgreen1.jpg"]link[/URL

7wcV
reference: URL="http://robriel-stock.deviantart.com/art/Swash-and-Buckle-6-135784957?q=in:resources+sort:time+illustration+reference&qo=179"]link[/URL

Replies

• telmac
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    7Jat
    Some value study [WIP]
  • telmac
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    7Kjr
    I has stopped where to opacity cuts off, and then when i realized that i had nothing to put below, i moved the whole thing down and tried to make longer branches.
  • telmac
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Since i started to spam up The waywo thread with my quick doodles enough for someone to complain, im moving all of that stuff over here.

working on wheezywaiter:
    8x7d

An alien thing:
    8x77

Some sorta giant chin guy with a cape:
    8x79

An axe:
    8x7b
  • Wells
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Wells polycounter lvl 18
    I would really like to see you stay on one of these a bit longer.

Each time you stop well before they're at a spot where we can really critique them.

looks like you've got basic shading down. you should try pushing it a little farther and add some hot-spots and work on surface types.

your axe needs a much bigger blade. it looks more like a hammer as is.

keep posting!
  • Eoq
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Eoq polycounter lvl 8
    It seems like your first drawing had the most work put in it and like Sectaurs suggest, try and spenld more time on them. Don't be afraid to do shitty stuff, becuase we all do them and that's how we learn : )
  • wake
    Options