Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Portfolio - Karl K

I thought I would finally give posting my stuff on this site a shot. I'm fairly new to 3d art but its what I really want to do so Im looking to improve and get Crits. I know that my web site is not that great, I just whipped it up quick so i would have some where to post my stuff. Im mostly looking on Crits on the content how to improve it and what else I should make. Im looking to become a low poly modeler for Iphone and Ds type games.

Www.Karlkujak.com

Replies

• PredatorGSR
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    PredatorGSR polycounter lvl 14
    The proportions on your characters are pretty bad, that is a big area I would recommend focusing on going forward. Also your models are very unoptimized, there are a lot of edge loops that are unnecessary, especially in your props. I would also recommend rendering them in a game engine like Marmoset instead of the flat Maya renders.
  • Alberto Rdrgz
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Alberto Rdrgz polycounter lvl 9
    adding on what Predator said, I would suggest upping your polycount, your props are at the point where someone could say, painfully low-poly.
  • cholden
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    cholden polycounter lvl 18
    Just keep working on your art. It's too soon for you to be concerned with a portfolio. Put characters on the backburner and start a new environment project, such as a scene from one of your favorite games that represents what you want to be. Get a thread going on that and focus on that for a while.
  • kkujak
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Thanks for the advice guys. I have made multiple environments before, but i feel like my texturing is to weak to ever post any of it. Is there any where I can learn how to make more professorial textures?
  • nullfed
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    nullfed polycounter lvl 9