Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Hayden Zammit - Folio Site feedback please

polycounter lvl 12
Offline / Send Message
Hayden Zammit polycounter lvl 12
Hi everyone.

Was hoping I could get some feedback on my folio site that I've been making. I started learning Dreamweaver and how to make sites a few days ago, so I apologize if its a bit rough. Was mainly interested in what people thought of the layout and presentation.

I mainly do environment art. There's not a whole lot of game related art on there at the moment, but I'll get to that soon.

http://www.hayden-zammit.com

cheers.

Replies

• Jeremy Lindstrom
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Jeremy Lindstrom polycounter lvl 18
    get rid of lightbox, it's taking way too long to see your stuff. I got bored waiting and left.
  • Hayden Zammit
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    wow okay. I thought Lightbox was definately a good way to go. Its taking too long to load the images?
  • sltrOlsson
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    sltrOlsson polycounter lvl 14
    Yeah, the first two is bearable, but after that it's just annoying to wait.
  • haiddasalami
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    haiddasalami polycounter lvl 14
    Remove that home page (click here etc to go here etc) and replace it with the 3d page. If I was a potential employer, I don't want to be clicking three times to see something you created. Also yeah remove lightbox, took some time to load the images. The video section the video needs to be centered as right now its left aligned.
  • Kewop Decam
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Kewop Decam polycounter lvl 9
    Make sure you save your images for web. Your first two load pretty quick in lightbox, but not the others and it could be due to size and not lightbox.

I still hate lightbox though.