Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Diablo 3 Barbarian WIP

polycounter lvl 10
Offline / Send Message
LRoy polycounter lvl 10
Hey guys. I'm taking a Game Art Workshop and thought I'd post up the end of each week here to kind of have an overview of the course. Here's where I'm up to so far in blocking out the characters anatomy. Face needs a lot of tlc.

week2zbc.jpg

Replies

• jocose
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    jocose polycounter lvl 11
    Block ins look pretty good, but I'm no expert. Hopefully some more seasoned anatomists will chime in.

Do you have any concepts, paint overs, or sketches that illustrate where this is headed exactly?

Might help you get some valuable feedback early on.
  • Jungsik
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Jungsik polycounter lvl 6
    Nice!!!!!!! I will be lookin forward to dis <_< I would like to see some concept as well Heehe
  • Vinterdragen
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Vinterdragen polycounter lvl 12
    Yay! Waiting more!
  • odium
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    odium polycounter lvl 18
    Maybe its just me, but the legs seem stumpy, or the arms too long, or both...?
  • Tom Ellis
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Very nice start!

It may just be the angle the shots are taken from but depending on how much his arms are bent, they may be too short. The insertion point on the bicep also looks a bit odd, like it should narrow off a bit earlier.

The upper leg is too thick/wide. The Vastus Lateralis is also covered by the Ilotibial Band which would be part of what is superficially visible.

Iliotibial-band-syndrome.jpg

Lower legs are too short, and the muscles at the back of the lower leg (gastrocnemius) might
    be a little on the large side.

EDIT: the whole leg might be a little short I think, although the width of them might be making them look shorter than they really are.
  • Bon
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Bon